The Gunstock Area Commission is a 5-member board appointed by the Belknap County Delegation with the responsibility of managing Gunstock Mountain Resort (also known as Gunstock Area) as a financially independent, self-sustaining organization.  Commissioners are appointed to a 5-year term.  Not more than two of the members of the commission can be residents of the same municipality.  At least one member must be an experienced skier and at least one member be experienced in the field of finance, banking, or accounting.

The current commission consists of:

Robert Durfee Laconia, NH  Term Expires 2019
Stephan Nix   Gilford, NH Term Expires 2020
Russell Dumais Gilford, NH  Term Expires 2021
Brian Gallagher Sanbornton, NH Term Expires 2022
Gary A. Kiedaisch  Meredith, NH  Term Expires 2023


Past Commissioners


To contact the Gunstock Area Commission:
US Mail:
Gunstock Area Commission
719 Cherry Valley Rd
Gilford, NH 03249
Email: Gunstock Area Commission